Tracy’s Kenpo Karate Curriculum

The Curriculum

Yellow Belt
Orange Belt
Purple Belt
Blue Belt
Green Belt
3rd Brown Belt
2nd Brown Belt
1st Brown Belt
1st Black Belt
2nd Black Belt
3rd Black Belt
4th Black Belt
5th Black Belt

After 5th dan there are no longer any new requirements; rank is earned based on time and contribution to the art.  However, there has been a revision that allows for the 3rd-5th dan forms to be stretched out to 6th & 7th dan.  Both variations are on the official Tracys Kenpo Karate site, so I am not sure which is what they currently test by. However, it does not hurt to do more earlier.